Die Seite wird geladen... einen Moment bitte.
17-08-2015, 23:58 | Michael We.

Zwei neue VÖs im Herbst auf MINIMAL WAVE

2x neues Material auf MINIMAL WAVE im Herbst, hier die Infos:

CITI017 Cititrax - Tracks Volume One EP

Cititrax is excited to present the first in a series of 4 song samplers showcasing the talents of some of the most innovative producers of the moment. Cititrax: Tracks Volume One features Amato, an edgy new project brought to you by The Hacker, Tzusing, a young producer from China known for his hard-hitting L.I.E.S. releases, our beloved Berlin based former New Yorker An-i, and Oliver Ho’s stunning Broken English Club. The overall sound can be described as modern, uncompromising and guttural. Each artist reinvents dance music by bringing their own unique vision to the floor. Artwork designed by Veronica Vasicka and sourced from Polaroids shot in NYC clubs in the 1980s, Cititrax: Tracks Volume One is pressed on blood red clear 160 gram vinyl – limited to 999 copies and housed in a full color printed sleeve. Order your copy here, $20. Vinyl orders will begin shipping on August 18th. Digital release coming soon.

1 Amato - Physique
2 Tzusing - King of System
3 An-i - Mutter
4 Broken English Club - Glass

MW060 Tomo Akikawayaba - The Invitation of The Dead 2LP

Minimal Wave is honored to announce an exquisite double LP release by obscure Japanese artist Tomo Akikawabaya. As long time admirers of Akikawabaya’s 1980s releases on his own label Castle Records, we had attempted to reach him for many years without any luck. Finally at some point in 2014, a conversation was struck and one thing lead to the next. It was through Nao Katafuchi that we finally made contact with the legend himself, and began speaking about the proposed release idea. It turned out that the admiration was mutual, which was surprising as we thought Akikawabaya had disappeared completely. After working through the track selection and artwork ideas, we came up with the release plan. We’re very excited to present this double LP entitled The Invitation of The Dead. The collection of songs include the entirety of both The Castle (1984) and Anju (1985) releases, all newly remastered. They sound fresher and stronger than ever before, exactly as the artist had intended them to sound when he recorded them 30 years ago. The songs that span this double LP are personal and unique; they are dark synthpop gems. The artist still remains a mystery, as does his relationship to the model Rena Anju featured on this and all but one of his album covers (Kojiki to Onna). The Invitation of The Dead double LP is a limited edition of 999 copies. The first 300 copies will be pressed on 160 gram black vinyl with white haze for the A/B sides and white vinyl with black haze for the C/D sides, and the remainder will be pressed on 160 gram black vinyl for the A/B sides and white vinyl for the C/D sides. The double LP will be presented in a gatefold sleeve designed by Peter Miles featuring cover photo by Alao Yokogi. The release will be available on September 29th. Now taking pre-orders only. Pre-order your copy, here.

1 Rebirth
2 Mars
3 Fire
4 Dark
5 Dizziness
6 The invitation of The Dead
7 Chair
8 Sleeping Sickness
9 Diamond
10 A Dream of No Pillow
11 The Hill of Dreams

» Drucken

» News melden - hier veröffentlichen !!
» Kommentar zum Artikel verfassen
Ebay- Angebote zum Thema:
Minimal Wave