Die Seite wird geladen... einen Moment bitte.
08-08-2014, 20:40 | Michael We.

PROPHECY bestätigt SOL INVICTUS-Album im September

PROPHECY hat heute ein neues SOL INVICTUS-Album im September bestätigt. Es soll ähnlich klingen wie die Vorab-Single "Mr. Cruel". Hier der genaue Wortlaut des Labels:

Tony Wakeford travels back to the 1970s

With "Once Upon A Time" Sol Invictus pass through the door already opened with the vinyl single "Mr Cruel" last year and step into an alternate universe of Dark Folk, 1970s Prog Rock and Psychedelia. On his by now 18th album with his main band Tony Wakeford, the cynical godfather of Neofolk, is not only accompanied by old cohorts such as Caroline Jago, Lesley Malone, Éilish McCraken and Renée Rosen, but also receives prominent support courtesy of Agalloch-members Don Anderson (lead guitar) and Jason Walton (mix).
With the once more sharp-tongued lyrics and distinct Sol-Invictus-flair of "Once Upon A Time", Tony Wakeford skilfully manages to clearly hark back to the group's rich history. At the same time however, he incorporates new influences to add another dimension to his band's cosmos, even almost 30 years after its inception. Thus, Sol Invictus still have something to say even nowadays, both in music and content - and "Once Upon A Time" shows that in an impressive manner.

Release date: 26.09.2014
North-American release date: 30.09.2014 (not shop, just distribution)

Available editions:
- CD Digipak
- Gatefold LP (180g vinyl) incl. poster and PVC protection sleeve (300 copies)

There are also bundles of the album and the vinyl single "Mr Cruel" available: Bundles

1. MDCLXVI - The Devil's Year
2. The Devil On Tuesday
3. Once Upon A Time
4. 13 Mercies
5. The Path Less Travelled
6. Mr Cruel
7. The Devil
8. The Devil's Year
9. 13 Coils
10. Our Father
11. The Villa
12. War
13. Austin
14. Osman
15. Spare

» Drucken

» News melden - hier veröffentlichen !!
» Kommentar zum Artikel verfassen
Ebay- Angebote zum Thema:
Sol Invictus
invictus once upon