Die Seite wird geladen... einen Moment bitte.
06-05-2011, 06:00 | Michael We.

MILITIA: "'Power, Propaganda, Production!"

Auf NEUROPA erscheint ein neues Album der belgischen Formation MILITIA. Die reguläre Ausgabe kostet 16 Euro. Labelinfo:

"Power, Propaganda, Production!" is the new MILITIA album and it?s a bull's eye! The six famous muscle workers from Belgium have not only unleashed a new production following their 2005 album "Everything Is One" on the new defunct Tactical but have also set a new milestone in their long-running industrial career. The album contains eleven new studio tracks dealing with the very topics MILITIA has always been pointing at during their provocative career: the relation between industry, the dictatorial capitalist system and the situation of the subordinate workers, the economic and financial crisis, the power of the dollar, the exploitation of human and natural resources and reserves, pollution and global warming, the and-needs-and-rights of the oppressed, the strength of unity and solidarity as a means to wipe the floor with governments, regimes and religions that are based on greed, corruption and cruelty.

Militia is a Belgian industrial-percussion band, founded in 1989 by multi instrumentalists Frank Gorissen and Jo Billen. Most of our percussion instruments are made out of oil barrels and old metal parts from cars and machines. They combine these self made instruments with conventional drums, toms and cymbals. The band members also play a variety of self-made wind instruments and tools.

"Power, Propaganda, Production!" comes in a deluxe cardboard box with an 8-page booklet and a magnificent MILITIA politburo mini-poster, all designed by Metastazis from France.  The six percussion players are lined up in front of the new flag, fists clenched, shoulder to shoulder, stronger than ever, armed with their huge metal and skin percussion installations to crash the corrupt systems under their boots!

01. A New Statement
02. Üb immer Treu und Redlichkeit
03. A Kite of Glass in a Blood Red Sky
04. The Undeniable Power of the Proletariat
05. Power to the People
06. Power, Propaganda and Production
07. The Conquest of Steel
08. Abrupt Climate Change
09. Cash Crash and Crisis
10. Amidst the Burning Oil Fields
11. The Final Level

» Drucken

» News melden - hier veröffentlichen !!
» Kommentar zum Artikel verfassen
Ebay- Angebote zum Thema:
instruments percussion