Die Seite wird geladen... einen Moment bitte.
03-02-2013, 17:15 | Michael We.

3x neu auf MINIMAL WAVE

Die neuen Veröffentlichungen des US-Labels von VERONICA VASICKA:

CITI007 Streetwalker - Future Fusion LP
We are excited to announce the release of a highly anticipated debut album by Streetwalker on our sublabel Cititrax. Chicago duo Streetwalker, comprised of molecular biologist Beau Wanzer (Mutant Beat Dance/L.I.E.S) and electronic music aesthete Elon Katz (White Car/Hippos in Tanks), wrote their debut album ‘Future Fusion’ over the course of two years. Through endless experimentation and analog improvisation, they have constructed an entirely new sound showcasing vibrant hand-played synthesizer, vulnerable vocals, and serpentine drum lines.
Streetwalker’s distinct song structures are characterized as much by restraint, timing, and subtle shift as by the cyclic abandon of the loop. Having recorded the entire album over one humid weekend in the Chicago studio, Minbal, the duo’s recording process mirrored this tension. Much like a rock record, each track was recorded entirely live to 1 inch tape - no overdubs, no MIDI programming - and then painstakingly mixed with digital precision during the six months that followed.
In line with this principle of handcrafted reconfiguration, artwork for the LP was produced in collaboration with digital artist Spencer Longo (IMG Masters/The Jogging), who harvested images and textures from Wanzer’s extensive collection of classic sci-fi and horror editorial to construct an anachronistically futuristic interface. Finally, the selections were beautifully mastered for vinyl. The entire process has taken some time and the resulting sound is stunning. The album is pressed on 160 gram vinyl housed in a matte printed sleeve. Limited to 999 copies, the release will be available on February 5th. Purchase here, $20.

1 Future Fusion
2 The Nymph
3 Untitled
4 The Real Thing
5 Sun Song
6 Straight Face
 CITI008 The KVB - Immaterial Visions LP
We’re very proud to announce a new release by the UK duo known as The KVB on our sublabel Cititrax. Combining shoegaze guitars, minimal synth melodies, hypnotic drum machine rhythms and reverb drenched vocals, The KVB was first formed in 2010 as the solo project of Klaus Von Barrel. He was later joined by his girlfriend Kat Day, who added synthesizers and abstract visual elements. Their sound can be described as dark, layered, complex and moody – an icy atmosphere juxtaposed by the warmth of distorted guitars.
Aside from actively touring, they have had quite a few releases in this short time span, including a limited edition cassette on FLA Records (“The Black Sun”), a 10” vinyl EP on Downwards Records (“Into The Night”) and two releases on Clan Destine Records (“Subjection/Subordination” and “Always Then”). Inspired by what we heard on these releases along with the recent inclusion of Dayzed on Downward’s So Click Heels Compilation, we felt the time was right to present a full length album of The KVB’s latest material. The record will be pressed on 180 gram ultra clear vinyl, housed in a high gloss printed heavy sleeve, limited to 999 copies. Release date: February 26th. Pre-order here, $22.

Check their new video for the opening track, Shadows.

1 Shadows
2 Dazyed
3 I Only See The Lights
4 Lines
5 Old Life
6 For The Day
7 Pray To The Light Machine
 MW010 Das Kabinette - Spy Thriller LP (2nd edition)
Due to popular demand, we have decided to do a limited repress of our tenth release by Blackpool band Das Kabinette. They were known mainly for their underground hit “The Cabinet”, which was originally released as a 7” single in 1983, and later appeared on V/A The Minimal Wave Tapes : Volume 1 in 2010. The song is inspired by the 1920 classic silent horror film The Cabinet Of Dr. Caligari, a highly influential film of the German expressionistic era. The film is themed around: the madness of society, the inner workings of the human mind and the paranoia of a country in the aftermath of a war. Fascinated and inspired by both the themes and visuals of the film, Das Kabinette wrote the song “The Cabinet” during their second visit to the studio in 1983, and self-released it later that year on their own Klosette Records label. They also created a primitive video whilst at art college, to go along with the song. “The Cabinet” was aired on BBC Radio 1 on several occasions and was a solid underground hit. Unfortunately the band dissolved several years later. We made contact with them in 2007 and aside from remastering the 7” single tracks, culled together a collection of unreleased studio tracks. Those were then released in January 2008 as Spy Thriller. The record sold out quickly soon after. Finally, we present to you a repress of Spy Thriller on 180 gram ultra clear vinyl, limited to 999 hand numbered copies complete with a heavy weight die-cut matte jacket, with a printed inner sleeve which shows through the window. Lyrics included on the innersleeve. Release date: March 12th. Digital release to follow.

1 Carousel
2 The Cabinet
3 Passionkiller
4 Something's On Your Mind
5 Next In Line
6 The Evil Of His Kiss
7 Spy Thriller
8 Fudge It

» Drucken

» News melden - hier veröffentlichen !!
» Kommentar zum Artikel verfassen
Relevante News
Ebay- Angebote zum Thema:
Veronica Vasicka
inspired kabinette releases thriller